Scribbling Dame

Preposterous Pondering.

Letter to Santa November 14, 2012

We have made it. A day I have been dreaming of since before Sofia was even born. She is into Christmas–and I mean really into it. I have unabashedly groomed her for this since she was 2 weeks old. I wanted to raise a Christmas addict. This is largely because I am married to a Grunch. This is a Grump mixed with a Grinch, which is what my husband becomes around the holidays (he is also disappointingly apathetic to birthdays). He doesn’t actually steal toys from children, but if it was up to him, there would be no tree, no presents and definitely no christmas lights outside.

So I knew that if I was ever going to have the magic of Christmas live on, I would have to raise my kids to be so excited that their Daddy would have to play along. Mwaha haha haaa…(read as evil laughter).

So I won. Sofia is into it, and now that she is just shy of five, we wrote our first letter to Santa today, which I think is worth sharing:

Dear Santa,

I really love you. I’ve been a good girl this year. I love purple and pink and all the colors. 

I would like rainbow stuff, a rainbow Barbie, a pretty pink and white hair clip and also I would like a heart shirt that is rainbow. Also I want a new laptop [DVD player] and plug because I broke my other one. 

I’m going to make five cookies for you and also I’m going to give you a present that is nice. It’s a new car. 

Have a great day with your elves and your reindeer and also riding your sleigh. 

Love, 

Sofia

P.S. I am glad I have that whole car thing in writing. This will come in handy later I think.

 

2 Responses to “Letter to Santa”

  1. Helenne Asebez- cousin Says:

    Very cute.

  2. tadmack Says:

    Dear Santa: About that car… see, if you can get small enough to get down my chimney? I think you can work it so you can fit into my Matchbox Mustang.
    I got the kind with the rag top.

    Love, Sofia.

    P.S. Can you please do something about Daddy? He does not have the right attitude here AT ALL…


Leave a Reply

