Scribbling Dame

Preposterous Pondering.

Visual Moments in Motherhood January 5, 2011

Filed under: Visual Moments in Motherhood — Scribbling Dame @ 10:03 pm
Tags: , , ,

To make my blog more equal opportunity for you visual learners out there, I now include a weekly post of an image that comes up when I google “mother images.” Because I am well-read and classy I then enlighten you by interpreting how the image captures real moments in Motherhood.

This mother has reached the point where she has decided that trying to keep her child clean, and trying to do laundry are both futile efforts. It is clear she has given up and opted to let her child roam the world as she came into it–stark naked.

She looks at the child in amazement and the child has a look of defiance on her face. “I have worn you down, Mother. Now I am free. “

 

Leave a Reply

