Scribbling Dame

Preposterous Pondering.

Success! Turning my Kid into a Christmas Freak. November 29, 2010

Filed under: Lessons in Parenting,Mommy Issues — Scribbling Dame @ 9:35 pm
Tags: , , ,

There are two reasons why my husband and I decided to have a baby.These may or may not be secondary reasons. I’ll never tell.

For him, he needed someone to endlessly tickle who wouldn’t get annoyed at him. Also, someone he could convince that SciFi shows are cool.

For me, I needed a Christmas loving protege–Christmas season beginning at Black Friday complete with rising before dawn and a latter day tree decoration with hot cocoa and Christmas music. Since my husband hates all things seasonal and can’t seem to get a glimmer in his eye during a truly magical time of year, a baby was the next logical choice.

For both of us there was a risk of having a child that would not cooperate with either of these whims. Honestly, the jury has been out on the whole Christmas thing until this year what with us having to wait on her to develop motor skills and all. But, I think I have done it.

Sofia is officially excited about our Christmas tree and has been playing with my Nutcracker dolls. She has been asking us to play the Christmas music radio in the car. She sat on Santa’s lap and asked for a Barbie. I have explained to her how Santa Claus works. It is a matter of time before I get her to beg her daddy to put up some really pretty lights on the house. This is all part of my evil Christmas-loving plans. Mwah ha ha ha!

Finally this kid is starting to pay off. 🙂

What's better than one crazy Christmas Lady? You got it--two!

A glimpse into the future...

 

Leave a Reply

