Scribbling Dame

Preposterous Pondering.

Visual Moments in Motherhood–Rated R October 27, 2010

Filed under: Visual Moments in Motherhood — Scribbling Dame @ 8:54 pm
Tags: , , ,

To make my blog more equal opportunity for you visual learners out there, I now include a weekly post of an image that comes up when I google “mother images.” Because I am well-read and classy I then enlighten you by interpreting how the image captures real moments in Motherhood.


So yeah. When I saw this pop up on my google search of mother images this made total sense. In fact, if I didn’t have the chain shirt and leather pants in the laundry I would think someone was spying on me. It makes a little more sense when you realize this is for the fetish fashion brand Mother of London. Perhaps that is her son next to her at the bar?

A lot of this does relate to motherhood fashion though. I distinctly remember a time when I decided that wearing a shirt was pointless given the boob tap that I was and the puke sauce that was often recycled onto my tops. So, topless did come to mind and I could see how a shiny gold chain shirt might be a good distracting toy for the little one. Leather pants are easy to clean and won’t stain, plus they are hard to take off so technically they are also birth control. Plus the whole bar scene makes sense, given that most moms start to hit up their own bottle once baby is born.

Makes sense to me.

 

2 Responses to “Visual Moments in Motherhood–Rated R”

  1. Mandi Says:

    Love it, but I would have to have a serious talk with you if I saw you looking like this. Some things are better left thinking about, rather then implementing. 🙂


Leave a Reply

