Scribbling Dame

Preposterous Pondering.

Visual Moments in Motherhood October 22, 2010

Filed under: Visual Moments in Motherhood — Scribbling Dame @ 11:29 pm
Tags: , , , ,

To make my blog more equal opportunity for you visual learners out there, I now include a weekly post of an image that comes up when I google “mother images.” Because I am well-read and classy I then enlighten you by interpreting how the image captures real moments in Motherhood.

 

For all my complaining about motherhood, we all know that the key survival mechanism of our children is their supreme ability to insert a moment of cuteness and innocence into just the right moments (usually this is just as mommy is about to lose her shit and start weeping unconsolably). Today my daughter had two of these moments, which means she is stocking up on her cuteness reserve which sort of frightens me but lets live in the moments. Lovable moment number 1) In the car this morning I get asked, “Mommy, what’s migration?” First, this is an impressive question which makes me feel like I actually might be doing something right by this child. Second, migration sounds way more fun and interesting in a teeny cutesy preschool voice. 2) While her grandparents babysat her tonight, she put on her grandma’s reading glasses, at which point Granda asks baby girl, how’d you get so beautiful? To which my daughter replies, “because Mommy is.”  Well played child. You may just find $5 in your piggy bank when you wake up.

 

Leave a Reply

