Scribbling Dame

Preposterous Pondering.

Visual Moments in Motherhood September 28, 2010

Filed under: Visual Moments in Motherhood — Scribbling Dame @ 9:18 pm

To make my blog more equal opportunity for you visual learners out there, I now include a weekly post of an image that comes up when I google “mother images.” Because I am well-read and classy I then enlighten you by interpreting how the image captures real moments in Motherhood.

Dirty, sweaty and exhausted, this mother bears a cross that is a child refusing to go to sleep, a job perhaps not going as planned, dogs needing baths and husbands not picking up their shit around the house. NPR calls this Weary Working Women. I call this Tuesday.

 

One Response to “Visual Moments in Motherhood”

  1. Sam Says:

    This was so my Tuesday.


Leave a Reply

