Scribbling Dame

Preposterous Pondering.

Visual Moments in Motherhood September 21, 2010

Filed under: Visual Moments in Motherhood — Scribbling Dame @ 7:48 pm
Tags: , , ,

To make my blog more equal opportunity for you visual learners out there, I now include a weekly post of an image that comes up when I google “mother image.” Because I am well-read and classy I then enlighten you by interpreting how the image captures real moments in Motherhood.

This week:

This is pretty much the image that ran through my mind when my friend told me she and her husband were having the “talk” and going to start trying soon. This is how my depraved mind works. I envision what is probably some sweet old lady who used to tell nice stories to kids as a wenchy crazy beeotch on a rabid goose that is taking deadly aim at my friend. Part of this could be because I am terrified of birds.

Seriously, though. Look at this picture. She has on a redrum cape, a witch’s hat and is carrying some kind of weapon for poking eyes out. Plus all of her poems are about old ladies living in shoes and shit. Even the goose has crazy eyes…not exactly what will soothe the kiddos to sleep.

 

Leave a Reply

