Scribbling Dame

Preposterous Pondering.

I am a real writer! June 25, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Scribbling Dame @ 10:58 am
Tags: , ,

Okay so “writer” might be going too far, but I did recently (3 weeks ago) secure a paid writing gig on a blog that I am a fan of–The Passion Project. The fact that I am just now whoring it out makes me an amateur…

The blog is about pursuing your passions and living the life you want in the depth of your heart–a cause I can surely get behind. My column, Despiter of the Week, comes out on Thursdays and features different folks who were passionate about something/someone and the lessons we can learn from their stories.

But don’t worry–as sentimental as it may sound, it is still me writing it. I was chosen for my expert use of choice words and my general smart assiness–that is the spice I bring to the project–and they are paying me for it. A modest amount for sure, but still.

Anyway, hope you enjoy!

This week’s:

http://notesonpassion.com/2010/06/25/despiter-of-the-week-un-rockefellers/

Prior weeks:

http://notesonpassion.com/2010/06/17/despiter-of-the-week-nonagenrians/

http://notesonpassion.com/2010/06/10/new-column-despiter-of-the-week-by-joni-roylance/

 

2 Responses to “I am a real writer!”

  1. Emma Says:

    Congrats! First paying gig is a milestone. 🙂

  2. tadmack Says:

    A writer writes, yes? So, you’ve been a writer for awhile, but being a paid one is a sweet gig. Cheers!


Leave a Reply

