Scribbling Dame

Preposterous Pondering.

When did my crotch become dusty? February 15, 2010

Filed under: Mommy Issues — Scribbling Dame @ 11:43 pm

First let me apologize to my coworkers who read this…let’s be sure to never discuss.

I am turning 30 in a few months and I watch the Bachelor, with my dog, faithfully. Every time I watch that damn show, I get depressed and pathetically nostalgic. I feel soooo ooooold and soooooo married and boooooring. Watching these young things with their firm bodies and fluttering hearts is just too much to bear.

So internally I go bitter old married chick and I chortle–yes, chortle–“Wait until she has kids Jake, then let’s see if she’d even consider the fantasy suite with you” or sappy windbag “I remember when Jeremy and I made out for hours on end until our lips got chapped (or other things…)

Harumph. And, he should pick Tenley.

 

One Response to “When did my crotch become dusty?”

  1. Sam Says:

    Agreed on all accounts.
    And I’m only 23.

    Who’s pathetic now?


Leave a Reply

